Intellectual property
International

OHADA

Vaughan Avocats has developed specialist expertise dedicated to companies operating in OHADA (Organisation for the Harmonisation of Business Law in Africa) member states. When it opened its Bamako office in 2012, Vaughan Avocats became the only French law firm present in Mali and the first to set up in sub-Saharan Africa.

Vaughan Avocats’ regular practice in Bamako includes contract law, the realisation of securities, energy law (solar, wind, hydroelectric, etc.), mining rights, public procurement law, social security law and the provisions of support in setting up and developing companies in sub-Saharan Africa.

The firm advises local and international investors, companies and entrepreneurs on acquisition projects, the development of business activities and investment transactions. Vaughan Avocats provides its clients with guidance and legal representation before the administrative and civil courts and arbitration tribunals.

Dedicated to offering a comprehensive and structured service, Vaughan Avocats promotes inter-professionalism and has successfully built up a strong network of partnerships with accountants, statutory and general auditors, consultants, notaries and bailiffs in major African countries.

Areas of practice

Civil and Commercial litigation | Contracts | Banking and Financial law | Company law | Social security law | Energy | Advising foreign investors | Public procurement | Realisation of securities

Propriété intellectuelle
International

OHADA

Vaughan Avocats a développé une expertise dédiée aux entreprises opérant dans les états membres de l’Organisation pour l’Harmonisation en Afrique du Droit des Affaires (OHADA). En ouvrant son bureau de Bamako (Mali), Vaughan Avocats est devenu en 2012 le seul cabinet français présent au Mali et le 1er à s’implanter en Afrique subsaharienne.

Vaughan Avocats exerce une pratique régulière du droit des contrats, de la réalisation de garantie, du droit de l’énergie (solaire, éolien, hydroélectrique…), du droit des mines, du droit des marchés publics, du droit social et de l’accompagnement à l’implantation et au développement en Afrique subsaharienne.

Vaughan Avocats conseille et assiste les investisseurs locaux et internationaux, les sociétés et les entrepreneurs personnes physiques dans leurs projets d’acquisition, de développement de leurs activités et leurs opérations d’investissement. Vaughan Avocats les assiste ou les représente devant toutes les juridictions administratives, civiles et arbitrales.

Soucieux d’offrir une prestation globale et structurée, Vaughan Avocats promeut l’inter-professionnalité et s’est constitué un réseau solide de partenaires expert-comptables, commissaires aux comptes, auditeurs, consultants, notaires et huissiers de justice dans les principaux pays d’Afrique.

Les pratiques

Contentieux civils et commerciaux | Contrats | Droit bancaire et financier | Droit des sociétés | Droit social | Energie | Implantation et accompagnement des investisseurs étrangers | Marchés publics | Réalisation de garanties